Married, new to poly, and jumping in with both feet! Need help navigating!

Hi all!

I am new to polyamory. I am married and we've discussed it for years, but all of a sudden we got serious about it and before I knew it I was chatting with someone from an online dating website. We met in person and both felt a spark.

I am really enjoying myself, but I am also, I don't know -- nervous? I have no concept of how this is "supposed" to go or how to do it "right." Things feel like they are moving really fast (emotionally -- chatting online for hours and making plans for things to do next month....) and I am cool with just letting that happen, but I am worried that maybe this is too fast? It feels awesome and fun, but I worry that I will get hurt, they will get hurt, or my husband will get hurt.

Also, they keep bringing up that i should share my "needs" when I am comfortable. I feel like I am comfortable sharing just about anything with this person, but I don't know what they mean by "needs." Is this code for setting boundaries around the relationship? Or is it code for talking about what we both like in bed? I just have no idea how to answer this question and I feel like I am missing out on some of the procedures because I am dating someone familiar with polyamory and I am a total newbie!

Welcome

... welcome to this funky place... With great people.. Willing to help.. And most importantly.. Very experienced people! I'm not one of those very experienced one's.. Lol!
Whatever is shared.. Please understand it's value..
Communicate, understand, and enjoy!

Hi all!

I am new to polyamory. I am married and we've discussed it for years, but all of a sudden we got serious about it and before I knew it I was chatting with someone from an online dating website. We met in person and both felt a spark.