When to disclosed mental health issues to new relationships

beautychateau

I am not sure if I am in the right category.

I am new to the lifestyle and recently joined Swinging Heaven.

I started talking to two poly married men who are looking to date and potentially have a girlfriend.

They both mentioned they want to get to know me personally in hopes of building an emotional connection.

I am just curious or wondering when or if I should mention that I have mental health issues (diagnoses with Depression, dysthymia and traits of a personality disorder for 14 years now)?

In the past with my monogamous relationships, i would state that have frequent mood fluctuations and I am impatient but do not really disclose the labels in the beginning. Sometimes they do not believe me until my mood drops. If I was asked about previous self harm scars, I would explain about past painful moments which they are surprised because I come across as being happy and full of energy.

However since I am exploring new styles of relationships, I thought I would change up my style if something more stable would develop.

Would you personally would like to know a person's mental health status right in the beginning or couple of dates later? I just want to know what are people's personal preferences.

Also I am just getting out a major depressive episode (May 2016 to Jan 2017). I stated going out with friends and dating again in Feb since I am feeling a bit better. I am not 100% better, maybe 60-70% - i am not back to all my hobbies yet (only sex) and I don't feel to go back to work. So far, I told my dates that because I was grieving the end of a relationship and have family obligation to explain why I am currently not working, but honestly it is because I was really depressed for a year.

Looking forward to hear about your personal experiences.

P.S.