An American Abroad - still Poly, was pregnant

labelnone

This is my first post, so forgive my ignorance. I have been browsing the forums for a few years, since my husband and I openend our marriage, but I think we still have a long way to go in understanding what it means to us.

My husband is from Europe, and lived with me in my home in the US for 8 years. We married fairly quickly to start the paperwork, and a year after that had an oops pregnancy that we were still very happy about, if surprised. Around 2 years later, my husband and I opened our marriage to another woman we had a joint relationship with for about a half a year, but there wasnt a lot of open talking, and when feelings got too conveluded, it broke off pretty dramatically. I will say that we are still great friends (now). About a year later, my brother committed suicide, and I think partially to combat a deep depression, I fell hard for a coworker, and trusted myself to have the difficult conversation about my intense feelings for him to my husband. He was supportive of the relationship, and I really enjoyed the dynamic of having a single, childless boyfriend I could see once or twice a week and "shut off" the part of myself that had to identify with a frumpy mom, roomate, etc.