Confused/New "Relationship"

Cereal

Hello!

I am very very new to the concept of poly although I've probably been poly all my life, meaning, I do think it suits me. I haven't read much and I don't really know if my story is poly, but I do know, after lurking on the boards, that people will relate to it. So here it goes.

Pretty simple story. Met a guy online, connection was immediate, things progressed very fast sexually. Our conversations found us having a lot in common as well. I am falling for him and he feels the same. He suggested a threesome, I accepted as it's something I've always wanted to do and who to do it better than with someone you are not in love with right?Low chances of getting confused. (I'm starting to see where I'm wrong) So we are planning on having one. I really want to do this and I am pretty excited about it as well, but the other day jealousy hit. I mean I barely know this man, that's why I am confused. I am trying not to get attached more, until we get to know each other better and see that it's worth it.

I apologise if my thoughts are scattered, it's part of the reason I came online, to find help to straighten them out! Basically I'm afraid of losing what I don't even have yet? I know jealousy is 99% our own insecurities, so that's not exactly my problem here. My problem is, am I just mono or is it normal to feel this way specially in the beginning? I want him to be happy and speaking in general terms, I'd love to be with someone and for both of us to have our freedom sexually. I want a relationship in where everyone is free to do as they please, but I like that strong connection, I believe it's called, the "primary" relationship. I know many don't like that term, and I was one of them, but I think it's a good way to progress in the beginning, as a poly and it is easier for the society we live in.