New to Poly (Long post, sorry)

tiklemepink44

As it says in the subject, I am new to poly relationships. A little background: I am a 28 year old female, my boyfriend (J) is a 45 year old male. We have been together and have lived together for about two and a half years. We have four children (three mine, one his, none together). Ever since we met, he has been open and honest about his desire for a three person relationship. At first I was a little skeptical but not completely close-minded about it. The more he talked about it, the more I seemed to be okay with the idea. We eventually took the steps to find a third girl to add to our relationship. After a few tries, we seem to have found a girl that fits in nicely to our relationship and life (A, 21 year old female) who we had tried with before and the circumstances were not very good. But now this is our second go-round, and the circumstances have improved greatly. And no, we are not trying to fit her into our “box,” we are all, for the most part, very open and honest about everything, what the expectations are for everyone, all that good communication and honesty stuff.