Hello

IAmTheFortress

Welcome everyone! Name is The Fortress and I'm currently 25. I come from Poland where I work as a PhD researcher in the field of ecology and coal heaps recultivation. English is not my native language so please forgive me for my mistakes. I am transsexual, currently too lazy to start transition though :p

As for what brings me to this forum... I've always identified as polyamorous but before this year I had no practical experiences with such experiences :p More specifically, I've always wanted to be in the closed triangle - not sure why, but having two romantic partners always seemed optimal for me in my romantic fantasies. I've never assumed that I would have a chance to end up in such relationship since I live in a very conservative country where polyamorous people are rare and I have never been a sociable type (I suffer from a mental illness that used to make it hard for me to relate to people, at least before I was properly medicated).
But life works in mysterious ways and so this month I have found myself engaged in a relationship with two people... the situation is entirely new for me, so I joined this forum to gain some advice and support on what to do, and what not to do, if I want this relationship to be strong and long-term. It would also be nice to meet some like-minded people since polyamory is really rare where I live :p
As for my partners. One of them I have been in relationship with for 2,5 years (we knew each other since early teens though). We have been living with each other for 2 years now. The second partner is my first partner's close friend from uni - I know him for about half a year, been in relationship with him since August this year. We all three have romantic feelings for each other, but my second partner and I don't know each other that well yet. Probably our second partner is going to move in to our apartment next month.