Hello. I'm new to this, and need advice!

Averyswolf

Here's my story:

I started dating a girl a couple weeks ago, lets call her Sam. Sam and I hit it off. I haven't felt anything for another girl since my ex broke up with me 6 years ago. But with Sam, I do. We met on Tinder.

A couple days after, another girl, she can be Julie, text me on Tinder, and I hit it off with her as well.

With Julie, I feel more open to being myself, but Sam was the one I really felt something for.

I've never been in a polyamorous relationship. I've been told by someone who is that maybe I am polyamorous and should give it a shot. I'm open to the idea, and would love to share myself with both Sam and Julie, but I don't know how to go about doing it. I think Julie could possibly be into it, but I'm not sure about Sam yet.

I really don't want to hurt either, and don't want to lie. Any advice from someone who's been there will be greatly appreciated.

I'm hoping your polyamorous friend knows somwthing we don't. All you've shown here is that you have met two women on tinder and may want to date both.

But lets assume you've had these poly feelings for quite some time. The first thing you do is let them both know. You may lose one or the other or both.

Welcome to the forum.

I'm hoping your polyamorous friend knows somwthing we don't. All you've shown here is that you have met two women on tinder and may want to date both.

But lets assume you've had these poly feelings for quite some time. The first thing you do is let them both know. You may lose one or the other or both.

I disagree. I'd give a big ole slowdown on the whole thing. If you've just now connected and think a relationship is possible, take one or the other and cultivate it. Trying to build two long term romantic relationships at the same time seems foolhardy to me especially if you're just trying out poly for the first time.