Loving life again!

NSAKS

So I’ve been married for sixteen years last month. My wife and I decided to try the poly lifestyle a little over a month ago, maybe two, and right now it is great! I was my wife’s first everything so she had never really experienced those dating years. She also took care of me for several years after I was injured in Iraq. I know I took a lot from her through all that and over the years she lost some of her zest for life I think.

Anyway, we have never had anything in common other than we both love each other deeply. I am a very active person, I hike and fish, love photography and am an artist by trade and love astronomy. I’m curious about everything in the world, but we never did anything together as she is just content with living, but I’m not. I felt like an empty house for a long time over this and never could quite pinpoint what would make it better until I brought up poly to her.

When I did bring it up that first week or two was difficult talking about it. She was not very receptive to the idea at first but she committed to try it and now that she has been on a couple dates she is completely on board and having fun. That zest for life is back now and for both of us.

I love watching her getting excited talking to someone or getting ready to go out with the guy she is seeing. We talk more, laugh more, sex has gone from great to mind blowing and we still maintain 100% trust and honesty with each other. She sees me light up when I talk to or go to see my girlfriend and I can see it makes her happy seeing me happy as well.

That first week or two I went on a few dates here and there and then met a woman who has nearly the exact same passions that I do. We have been seeing each other for about a month now and while we have had a couple “new relationship” bumps here and there we are doing wonderful. I know the NRE between us is very strong between us right now but we are settling into this now and it is amazing.