Why is he not making time for me?

ohno

I am new to polyamory. I'm currently with three guys, one of which is not making time for me at all. None of us are in the relationships, we are all fwb and we don't meet together because they are not into it.

With one guy it started great. We had dates once a week. We were crazy about each other. Suddenly he didn't have time for me but kept in touch. Weeks turned into months like that. It was too long for me not to see him so I told him I'm really fed up with it. He kept in contact still saying we would see each other eventually.

I know for a fact he doesn't want things to be over. And that he is not too busy but he just doesn't want to see me for some time. He dates other people now. It feels like he is pushing me away.

Is this usual situation and I should accept it? Is this usual schedule? Why would a guy do this?

No one else knows what is in this guy's head, so we cannot tell you why or why not he is doing whatever he is doing. However, it may be that he's just not into you that much anymore. It seems obvious that getting together with you is not a priority for him; otherwise he would make it happen.

Judge people by their deeds, not their words.

So, instead of asking what is "normal," "usual," or generally expected in poly relationships -- which cannot be answered anyway, because individuals work out what is best for them which might not be best for you -- ask yourself what you want and what you are willing to accept. It's simple.

Some people need daily contact; some people don't mind if months go by, but it is an individual preference, and not every person you date or fuck (or whatever) is going to be compatible with your preferences.