A not so typical tale

Knowva

Hey there, I'm 24, live in Oregon, and go by him/he. I work as a manager, LMT and have a lot of hobbies. Love to game, hangout with my dog, grow plants, hike and study random things. I believe that communication is the root of everything good and bad in a relationship, and as life changes you should be willing to do what humans do best, adapt. I'm single right now but have FWBS.

I've known I'm pan and poly since elementary school. My immediate family consists of my mom, dad and younger brother. My mom was a prostitute in Nevada and my dad stayed with us boys to support us. Both of them love the open relationship they have, but it definitely showed me what kind of work an open/poly relationship could be.

Now that I've grown, I've had many relationships, both mono and open, but I have yet to find a partner that's truly into the idea of polyamory (I was even married once.) It's always been them saying they've never done that and are willing to try for me. Of course this doesn't usually end well, so I feel pretty stranded with my ideologies and desires.

I'm not necessarily new to the concept of multiple partners, but I am new to the community! Can't wait to get insight from you all and join the community more :)

Last edited:

Knowva,

welcome to the forum! im sorta new to all this, learning about myself and my interest in poly. there are plenty of really knowledgeable people on this forum that can help out if needed.

take care.

kdt26417

Official Greeter
Greetings Knowva,
Welcome to our forum. Please feel free to lurk, browse, etc.