Oldie but Newbie

imp

Hi All,
I am a cisbifemale married for almost 18 years to a cisheteromail and we have been poly the entire time (my wife from a triad I was part of introduced me to my current hubby). We live in regional NSW (upper Blue Mountains - Bathhurst area) in the heart of Nationals territory so not a whole lot of openly out folk around us. I am a well preserved and very young 56 and generally find folks my "own age" dificult. I prefer the company of millenials and misfits of all ages.

We were, until recently, empty nesters. But my Hubby's new partner is a single mum - so he is now a part time dad again and I get to be the fun Auntie. I am over-educated, underfinanced and very busy. We own a shop on main street, I am studying a Masters of Science and I am also starting a law practice. But I would have room for a karaoke buddy or someone to motivate me back onto my bicycle.

We moved her just before covid which - as an Autistic - I frankly miss. We are only now getting to know our community. Now that the Mr is back to his normal social butterfly self, I'd like to cultivate a few more social connections, mostly for companionship though I am always open to explore how the relationship organically evolves. I like to sing, am a traditional long-bow archer, need to get out and be physical more and am always keen to meet new dogs/cats and their humans. I am also an avid DIYer trying to rebuild a 1903 tiny house on a zero budget, so anyone with a power tool fetish and a creative mind would be an asset to my life!

Greetings imp,
Welcome to our forum. Please feel free to lurk, browse, etc.

There is a Bathhurst in Australia, as well as one in Canada. I am guessing you are in Australia? Let me know.