Hello!

Kroddors

Hey there, I’m new to this and I’m having conflicting feelings within myself and I’m looking to see if anyone on here shares similar thoughts on relationships to me. However, due to this being a Polyamory website I think that’s already the case.

I’m a 25 year old male, married and I have a child. I know how to do relationships and I’ve had plenty of them. However, the same cycle always repeats itself. I get into a relationship because I need the comfort of having somebody, but problems constantly persist because the thought of being with others, sexually, exhilarates me.

So, the same cycle repeats where my relationships break down because I can’t stop thinking of other people in a sexual manner, despite actually being really happy with my current partner.

It has been getting me down, like is there something wrong with me? Why am I always like this? It’s been like this for as long as I can remember and in all honesty I thought I would grow out of it, like it was a childish phase. In all reality, these feelings are getting stronger and stronger as I grow older.

So fast forward to now and this might sound trivial, but TikTok has really helped me to find myself. I keep seeing videos of poly people on my feed and it’s led to me to research it further.

I think I’m polyamorous and that realisation has really allowed to me understand myself further and in fact there’s nothing wrong with me. I just need to be able to communicate that to others and understand what it means.

So I guess what I’m trying to say is, hello. I think I’m new to poly community and I’m just trying to find out who I am.

P.S. I’m British and live in Scotland.

Evie

Mod
Hi Kroddors
Welcome, and nope, nothing is wrong with you :)