Married man needing advice for his wife’s happiness

MarkEJ

Hello all. I need some unusual advice for a situation that most “normal” people don’t seem capable of comprehending. I’m new to all this so please bare with me as I try to explain, in great detail...

I’ve been married to my wonderful wife for 10 years. Since early in our relationship, even before we were married, I knew she had alternative sexual tendencies. Specifically, she likes girls. This is fine with me. In fact, it’s more than fine, I love it. She has had very few same sex encounters since we’ve been together. I love how she shimmers and glows with an utterly beautiful bubbly energy for a short time after those rare moments. However, she often gets close but then pulls back just before engaging with someone in whom she’s interested. When I question her about her feelings, she denies having them at all. In fact, she’s all but blocked out the two I was present for and know she had. I worry there’s some psychological block preventing her from admitting her true sexuality. I’ve tried to remain patient, but I worry this may fester into something toxic further down the road. I believe I’ve made my feelings clear on the matter, and even told her “I don’t have to know about it, just enjoy exploring who you are”. To be clear: I’m not expecting or searching for a threesome with her and a girlfriend. Yes, it would be lovely, I am a hetero-normative male after all... but I just want my wife to be happy and fulfilled. So I don’t believe I am the reason she holds back.

We are both spiritual but not religious. However, we both grew up in similar religious households whose views are a bit ridged when is comes to sexuality and expected roles of marriage. We live in a rural area of America that is part of the Bible Belt. It is my belief that these factors are at the source of her trepidation.