Need help from people in non-monogamous relationships

SexResearcher

Hello!

I'm a sex researcher and we really need help from people in non-monogamous relationships. We are doing a study on people's attitudes towards sex. Most studies have previously used heterosexual monogamous couples, but we want to include a diverse range of relationships and commitment structures. We would really appreciate it if you took this survey!

http://www.surveygizmo.com/s3/4256952/thinkSEX

The How You Think About Sex Study…
• Is voluntary
• Can be completed online
• Is SHORT (takes 25-30 minutes)
• Offers individual feedback – comparing your responses to those of thousands of others on:
 Optimism, Emotional stability, Sex drive
 Comfort with casual sex, & Sexual adventurousness

• Includes an optional follow-up survey
 Very short (5-10min)
 Completed online
 6-months after completing the main survey
• Open to all sexual identities & orientations (gay, lesbian, straight, transgender, queer)

Dagferi

I stopped taking your survery at the point where you ask about relationship status.

You have no choice for people with multiple long term committed relationships. The only "poly" choice you have is casually dating more than one person. WTF. Long term relationships with multiple partners do not count?

Evie

Kaitiaki
Staff member
a bit touchy, eh?

The place I live isn't listed on most websites for shipping, I don't find that insulting however...

Pull your head in. There was no need to belittle Dagferi. Dagferi is completely justified in their observation that the researcher is presenting a survey that excludes a significant portion of the non monogamous community.

Evie

Kaitiaki
Staff member
but we want to include a diverse range of relationships and commitment structures.

And already you've excluded some potential participants as noted above.