Introducing myself to the forum

soulwater77

Well hello everyone. I'm living here Gresham, OR. I'm new to all of this. I saw the show on Amazon Prime video, and it opened a door I never had but somehow knew was there. I just didn't know what it was. It explained a lot about me, even thought I'm married and have two kids, a family I love dearly. As I watched this show it showed me a side I have buried all my life because of the way I was raised, to love one person and marry that person.

Please understand the feelings I have when I saw that show. Told me much about me. The way and why I try to help people. Why it's so hard for me in life. Why I'm so openminded. Wanting to help people. Why I'm that buddy or friend that you know wants to help out or bend over backwards to help you, no matter the type of person you may be. The feeling I have when I see people and want to know them. Show those feelings to them. To make a connection to them.

I never understood why I wanted do that with people. Poly is still new to me and when I started watching that show on Amazon prime video about polyamorous people, I was wondering what was I watching. What is it or why I was feeling uncomfortable about it. I still don't have the right words for it all.

I just know, I know, I know I want to meet people that are poly. Even if am not sure I want to admit that I am the type of person. It not easy to say it or even write all of this down. I want to meet poly people that have these types of feelings, just like me.

Greetings soulwater77,
Welcome to our forum. Please feel free to lurk, browse, etc.

I'm curious what show it is you watched, is it Sister Wives? In any case, you should definitely be able to meet some poly people here on Polyamory.com, just spend some time reading and posting on our various threads and boards, and let us know if/when you have any questions. Welcome to the forum, and welcome to the world of poly!

Sincerely,
Kevin T., "official greeter" :)

Notes: