Still new and quite insecure, but trying! Hello

Rail

Hello, I am Rail,

I'm still quite new to Poly and honestly so far had my fair share of issues with it, funny enough, I was sceptical about it
because you know mono brain, sharing a partner and all, but it didn't hit me as hard, as it does my partners, what a plot twist.

I'm 25 and live in Germany, other than that, there isn't much I can say about myself really, I'm a run of the mill, what other people have started calling me,
Golden Retriever Gamer Boyfriend (had to look it up myself, too), to those that know what it means, it'll probably tell you tons.

I am mainly here to read other people's experience with poly and how they handle certain situations and to see if I'm the only one who experiences them or not,
if the way I'm feeling is valid in any way or if I'm just looking at things the wrong way, so expect to see me write here from time to time.
I generally just don't see myself in a position to actually give a reply on how to handle a certain situation, because other than one person,
you always have to think about more people and that can get quite confusing and yea, it's just in anyone's best interest, so I took some time to look at this board.

I hope to get along with everyone and am looking forward to interacting more!

IvanTrentBrown

Hi Rail,
I'm new to Poly as well. I'm still learning and some of those lessons are hard!

I think I understand the term Golden Retriever. I was involved with a woman who's husband fits your description. He did play a lot of video games. Maybe out of entertainment. Or maybe to escape.

He pretty much went along with whatever his wife wanted. He never wanted to upset her and never had a say in decisions. So I think that's why he always gets hurt.