Stuck at a crossroads and need help

Confusedlove

Hello, I’m relatively new to the idea of polyamory and myself being polyamorous and could really use some help. It’s a bit of a long story but please bare with me.

To start things off, I’ve been in a relationship for almost 6 years now. I started researching polyamory around November of last year. It started because I had a crush on my SOs best friend (I know big taboo in the polyamory world) that eventually devolved into limerency and had wanted to find a way to make it ok. As I continued researching I learned that I identify as polyamorous. I started talking to my partner about me having feelings for other people (didn’t lead with her best friend) and she wasn’t happy about it. She eventually calmed down and admitted that there are people that interest her too, but she doesn’t feel the need to pursue them. A few months later I admitted to her that I’ve been coping with feelings towards her best friend.