Looking to connect

Cherry1505

Hello,

My long-term relationship (ltr) partner (28F) and I (31F) have been in a monogamous relationship for four years. In our fourth year, we met one of my old friends (28M) and became a throuple.

Recently, we are opening up our relationship and my ltr partner is already dating someone.

Ever since we opened up the relationship, I have been feeling like a fish out of the water. I am trying to form proper connections without the expectations of romance, but at the same time I crave one, especially when I am feeling FOMO when I see my ltr partner going out on dates that excite her. I wish I didn't feel that way and was just be able to enjoy my day-to-day.

Any advice? Also, I am happy to connect since I am fairly new to this. :)

Reactions: Ant
Greetings Cherry1505,
Welcome to our forum. Please feel free to lurk, browse, etc.

Is there anything stopping you from dating someone? You said you are trying to form proper connections without the expectations of romance, and I just wonder why? Why can't you have expectations of romance? It sounds like your ltr partner can. Is this some kind of a double standard here?

I hope we can help.
Sincerely,
Kevin T., "official greeter"

Notes:

There's a *lot* of good info in Golden Nuggets. Have a look!

Please read through the guidelines if you haven't already.

Note: You needn't read every reply to your posts, especially if someone posts in a disagreeable way. Given the size and scope of the site it's hard not to run into the occasional disagreeable person. Please contact the mods if you do (or if you see any spam), and you can block the person if you want.

If you have any questions about the board itself, please private-message a mod and they'll do their best to help.

Welcome aboard!