Welcome everyone! (And short question too...)

Shadow King

So, I'm new here.
And to be honest - intimidated. Until very recently I wasn't aware that "polyamory" word even exists and that it's even a thing.
I'm not even sure (yet) if it applies to me and if I should be in this group.
I'd like to share my story and current situation.
I need to know whether it is indeed polyamory or not.
I need to know how common/uncommon is my scenario.
I'd like to hear from other people who are in similar situation. Advises, precautions and so on.

Hence the question:
Which section of this forum is best to write and share my story to get best and fullest response?

Thanks, and hello once more.

Heya, fellow (relatively) newbie here

People better positioned to ask the right questions will respond to this post - most of them are just in a time zone that would have them sleeping right now (i.e. you’re not being ignored).

There’s no requirement to be ‘actively engaging’ in polyamory to be here, so please don’t feel intimidated.

You could place your backstory in the blog section, if you like… but here is probably fine, too… maybe give it a few responses and see how comfortable you feel from there?

Hope this helps,

J

Welcome!

Here's the user guidelines.

As to where to post... up to you. Could just do it here in introductions since its your first thread. Or Poly Relationships Corner or General Discussion.

Galagirl

In general, if you have questions about your current relationship situation, or just want general advice about how to do polyamory successfully, you'll get the most responses if you post in the Relationships section.

A polyamorous relationship is a sexual/romantic one which consists of more than two people, who are all informed and consenting gladly to be that sort of configuration.

Thank You all for replies and for tips!
I didn't want to clog this section with potential discussion as it seems to serve introductory purpose mostly.