New lifestyle

Hanger916

Hello and thank you for allowing me to be here and provide a informative resource.
I’m new to all of this. I recently met someone who is poly. She is an amazing person. Far beyond anyone else I’ve ever met. She has been very honest with me from the start. Telling me EVERYTHING she can tell and being very open about it.

I’ve had about all I can take from monogamous dating. It all seems so mundane and you go through the motions. But I had no clue of this world until I met her. She is so happy and free and is always attentive to me. She makes it a point to tell me things that I’m really not used to hearing. Positive things. She schedules with me and makes sacrifices in her life to accommodate my schedule. I’ve never met anyone so absolutely joyous to be around

I have many fears. I’m in my mid 50s and have lived what some may call a hard life. As you can probably imagine, I am very guarded. Very guarded. I have been struggling with the idea of not being alone in this relationship with her. I’ve kinda accepted that and it’s getting better everyday. My questions are how to cope? How to make this good for her as well as myself? What can I do to ensure that this person is happy? I’m sorry for rambling but I’m only about a month into this. So questions have been plentiful

Thank you

kdt26417

Official Greeter
Hello Hanger916,